Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link

Bookstore

Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

ACADEMIC CALENDARS:

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SPRING SEMESTER 2021 14-WEEK SESSION

SPRING SEMESTER 2021 14-WEEK SESSION
January 4-6 Monday-Wednesday Winter Break
January 7-8 Thursday-Friday Faculty Research
January 11-15 Monday-Friday Faculty In-service
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed)
January 19-29 Tuesday-Friday Faculty In-service
February 1 Monday Classes Begin
February 5 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
February 15 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
April 2 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
April 6 Tuesday Fall Registration Begins
May 7 Friday Classes End
May 10 Monday Exams Begin
May 13 Thursday Exams End
May 14 Friday Faculty In-service
May 14 Friday Grades Due from Faculty (Noon)
May 14 Friday Graduation
May 17 Monday Grades Available Online for Students

* Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only. Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SPRING SEMESTER 2021 10-WEEK SESSION

SPRING SEMESTER 2021 10-WEEK SESSION
March 1 Monday Class Begin
March 5 Friday Last Day to Add Classes
March 11 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
April 6 Tuesday Fall Registration Begins
April 9 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
May 7 Friday Exam Day/Classes End
May 10 Monday Grade Due From Faculty (Noon)

* Refund or withdrawal date for Ten-Week session only. Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SPRING SEMESTER 2021 FIRST 7-WEEK SESSION

SPRING SEMESTER 2021 FIRST 7--WEEK SESSION
February 1 Monday Class Begin
February 3 Wednesday Last Day to Add Classes
February 8 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
February 26 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive "W" Grade*
March 19 Friday Exam Day/Classes End
March 22 Monday Grades Due

* Refund or withdrawal date for First Seven-Week session only. Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SPRING SEMESTER 2021 SECOND 7-WEEK SESSION

SPRING SEMESTER 2021 SECOND 7-WEEK SESSION
March 22 Monday Class Begin
March 24 Wednesday Last Day to Add Classes
March 29 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
April 6 Tuesday Fall Registration Begins
April 16 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive "W" Grade*
May 7 Friday Exam Day/Classes End
May 10 Monday Grades Due

*Refund or withdrawal date for Second Seven-Week session only. Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

SPRING 2021 EXAM SCHEDULE

EXAM
TIMES
MONDAY
MAY 10
TUESDAY
MAY 11
WEDNESDAY
MAY 12
THURSDAY
MAY 13
8:00 - 10:00 8:00 MWF 9:30 TR 9:05 MWF 8:00 TR
10:30 - 12:30 10:10 MWF 12:00 TR 11:15 MWF
1:00 - 3:00 12:20 MWF 1:30 TR 1:25 MWF 4:30 TR
3:30 - 5:30 2:30 MWF 3:00 TR 3:35 MWF
Evening MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SUMMER SEMESTER 2021 10-Week Session (T)

SUMMER SEMESTER 2021 10-Week Session (T)
May 20 Thursday Classes Begin
May 31 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
May 26 Wednesday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
June 1 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
July 1 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
July 5 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
July 30 Friday Exam Day/Classes End
August 2 Monday Grades Due from Faculty (Noon)
August 3 Tuesday Grades Available Online for Students

* Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only. Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SUMMER SEMESTER 2021 First 5-Week Session (D)

SUMMER SEMESTER 2021 First 5-Week Session (D)
May 20 Thursday Classes Begin
May 24 Monday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
May 26 Wednesday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
May 31 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
June 9 Wednesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
June 24 Thursday Exam Day/Classes End
June 25 Friday Grades Due from Faculty (Noon)
June 28 Monday Grades Available Online for Students

* Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only. Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SUMMER SEMESTER 2021 Second 5-Week Session (E)

SUMMER SEMESTER 2021 Second 5-Week Session (E)
June 25 Friday Classes Begin
June 29 Tuesday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
July 1 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
July 5 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
July 15 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
July 30 Friday Exam Day/Classes End
August 2 Monday Grades Due from Faculty (Noon)
August 3 Tuesday Grades Available Online for Students

* Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only. Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

 HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT NRCC? 

NRCC MOBILE

NRCC Mobile

NRCC ALERTS

NRCC Alert Icon

STAY CONNECTED

NRCC IN DUBLIN:

  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions

UPTOWN CHRISTIANSBURG SITE:

  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 381-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to web@nr.edu and general questions about the college to info@nr.edu

>