Follow Us! Become a Fan of NRCC!
NR.EDU
""

Dates of Interest:

AUG
28
AUG
29
Last Day to Add Class w/o Instructor Approval
SEP
01
Labor Day (College Closed)
SEP
09
Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund
OCT
15
Oct. 15-17 Faculty Research Days (No Day or Evening Classes)

Ask an Advisor!
Sign up for NRCC Alert today!
Class Schedule
Science Student


Academic Calendar


Summer 2014 | Fall 2014 | Spring 2015 | Summer 2015
   
 

Summer Semester 2014

Ten-Week Session (T)

     
May 19 Monday Classes Begin
May 23 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
May 26 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
May 28 Wednesday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
July 1 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
July 4 Friday Holiday (College Closed)
July 29 Tuesday Classes End
July 30 Wednesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
July 31 Thursday Grades Available Online for Students
 

First Five-Week Session (D)

May 19 Monday Classes Begin
May 21 Wednesday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
May 23 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
May 26 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
June 10 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W” Grade*
June 23 Monday Classes End
June 24 Tuesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
June 25 Wednesday Grades Available Online for Students
 

Second Five-Week Session (E)

June 24 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 26 Thursday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
June 27 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
July 4 Friday Holiday (College Closed)
July 15 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
July 29 Tuesday Classes End
July 30 Wednesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
July 31 Thursday Grades Available Online for Students
*Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other sessions deadlines
Back to Top    
 

Fall 2014

August 18-22 Monday-Friday Faculty In-service
August 25 Monday Classes Begin
August 29 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
September 1 Monday Labor Day (College Closed)
September 9 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
October 15-17 Wednesday-Friday Faculty Research (No Day or Evening Classes)
October 29 Wednesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
November 11 Tuesday Spring Registration Begins
November 14 Friday Applications for Spring Graduation Due
November 24-26 Monday-Wednesday Faculty In-service (No Day or Evening Classes)
November 27-28 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Break (College Closed)
December 12 Friday Classes End
December 15 Monday Exams Begin
December 18 Thursday Exams End
December 19-23 Friday-Tuesday Faculty In-service
December 22 Monday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
December 23 Tuesday Grades Available Online for Students
*Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.
Back to Top    
     

Spring Semester 2015

     
January 2 Friday Faculty Research Days
January 5-23 Monday-Friday Faculty In-service
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed)
January 26 Monday Classes Begin
January 30 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
February 9 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
March 9 Monday Faculty Research (No Day or Evening Classes)
March 10-13 Tuesday-Friday Spring Break
March 27 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
April 14 Tuesday Summer Registration Begins
April 21 Tuesday Fall Registration Begins
May 8 Friday Classes End
May 11 Monday Exams Begin
May 14 Thursday Exams End
May 15 Friday Faculty In-service
May 15 Friday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
May 15 Friday Graduation
May 18 Monday Grades Available Online for Students
*Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.
Back to Top    
     

Summer Semester 2015

Ten-Week Session (T)

     
May 26 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 1 Monday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
June 4 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
July 8 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
August 4 Tuesday Classes End
August 5 Wednesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
August 6 Thursday Grades Available Online for Students
 

First Five-Week Session (D)

May 26 Tuesday Classes Begin
May 28 Thursday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
June 1 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
June 16 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W” Grade*
June 29 Monday Classes End
June 30 Tuesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
July 1 Wednesday Grades Available Online for Students
 

Second Five-Week Session (E)

June 30 Tuesday Classes Begin
July 2 Thursday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
July 3 Friday Holiday (College Closed)
July 6 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
July 22 Wednesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
August 4 Tuesday Classes End
August 5 Wednesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
August 6 Thursday Grades Available Online for Students
*Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other sessions deadlines
Back to Top