Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link


Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

NRCC recognizes Outstanding Student awards

May 18 2021

This is an archived article!

This article was published on May 18 2021 and was archived on May 19 2022. The information below may be outdated or inaccurate.

More than forty students were recognized as Outstanding Students in a Curriculum/Subject Area by New River Community College.

The awards were determined by the faculty in the various programs at the college. All students receiving the Outstanding Student in a Curriculum award have completed requirements for an associate degree, certificate, diploma or career studies certificate and are eligible to graduate from the college this spring or summer.

The students recognized are: Kacie Amber Adams, visual communication design; Grace Anne Ankeney, English; Noah Joseph Bower, fine arts; Stephanie Diane Buckland, police science; Jocelyn B. Cox, medical administrative support; Andrew James Cravey, instrumentation and control automation technology; Elana Lillian Dao, business management; Samuel Lawrence Dent, art and English; Sondos Fawzy Elnady, biology; Jeffrey Trent Eversole, general studies; Taylor Marie Farmer, anatomy and physiology; Hosea Stefon Gamble, general studies-computer science specialization; Elizabeth Cheyenne Griggs, administrative support technology; Corinna Kitchen Hill, nursing; Rachel Leigh Jarvis, human services; Seth Sadler Johnson, fine arts; Michael Dylan Jones, electronics technology; Emma Marie Lambertson, early childhood development; Samantha Lee Lawlor, chemistry; Liubov Yurievna Levina, general studies; James Murdock Link, general studies; Andrew Ryan Mann, general studies; Stephen Christopher McNabb, welding technology; Ashley Ann Mills, paralegal administrative support; Matthew Ryan Noller, accounting; Jessica Ashley Philpott, administrative support technology; Joseph Benjamin Pratt, engineering design technology; Noah Paul Provenzano, engineering-computer science specialization; Lycresha D. Radford, medical administrative support; MaKenzie Lynn Reno, anatomy and physiology; Hugh Benjamin Scarpa-Friedman, music; Mark Andrew Seabolt, electrical engineering technology; Jacob Christopher Smith, automotive analysis and repair; Laira Eduarda Splinter, English; Jaci Beth Thomas, forensic science; Christian David Tiller, information technology-cyber security specialization; Brandon Lee Wall, information technology-network and technical support specialization; Tiffani Wheeler, forensic science; Rebecca Whitman, paralegal administrative support; Courtney Allyn Woods, word processing and medical administrative support; and Presley Kenneth Yates, machine technology.

Call (540) 674-3600 or toll-free 1-866-462-6722, then you will be prompted to add the extension number to reach any employee.

Kelly Kaiser


Public Relations Assistant

Employee Photo

Jill Ross


Public Relations Specialist / Adjunct Instructor

Employee Photo



NRCC Mobile


NRCC Alert Icon



  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions


  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 381-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to web@nr.edu and general questions about the college to info@nr.edu