Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link


Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

2017 Outstanding Student awards presented at NRCC

May 11 2017

News story imageForty-eight students were recognized as Outstanding Students in a Curriculum/Subject Area at the recent President's Awards Ceremony at New River Community College in Dublin.

The awards were determined by the faculty in the various programs at the college. All students receiving the Outstanding Student in a Curriculum award have completed requirements for an associate degree, certificate or diploma and are eligible to participate in the college's commencement ceremony on Friday, May 12.

From Alleghany County: Jonathon Wolfe, machine technology.

Carroll County: William Hiatt, engineering and Glen Richardson, fine arts.

Floyd County: Elisabeth Baker-Adamo, communication studies and theatre; Grace Cox, music; JoAnne Stegle, early childhood development; and Taylor Thompson, human services.

Giles County: Sara Carbaugh, biology; Cody Collins, electronics technology; Morgan Fisher, general studies; Barry Hagy, business management; Ammon Miller, instrumentation and control automation technology; and Phillip Stoltzfus, welding technology.

From Greenbrier County, W.Va.: James Holliday, electrical engineering technology.

King William County: Anthony Amorim, electronics technology.

Montgomery County: Ankan Basu, IT network and technical support; Shrabanti Basu, information technology; Emily Briggs, IT game design; Amy Cochran, medical administrative support; Devin Craven, police science; Michael Frazier, welding technology; Cody Lester, architectural and engineering design; Marc Linkous, architectural and engineering design; Bogdan Lishchynskiy, accounting; Robert Lupton, electronics technology; Kayla Monticue, visual communication design; Daniel Musselman, welding technology; Christopher Price, IT cyber security; Mark Taylor, Jr., automotive analysis and repair; Lucas Weaver, engineering design technology; and Sarah Wright, nursing.

Prince George County: Kyle Powroznick, instrumentation and control automation technology.

Pulaski County: Stephanie Brock, nursing; Gregory Caldwell, electrical engineering technology; Jeremy Dean, welding technology; Alyson Gilbert, education; James Hopkins, engineering computer science; Rhen Jones, automotive analysis and repair; Erin McPeake, business administration; Michelle Melton, administrative support technology; Daniel Pomerhn, automotive analysis and repair; Robert Smith, Science; and Suzanne Willard, word processing.

Radford: Rebecca Beaver, IT mobile and web applications development; Justin Lamp, automotive analysis and repair; James Rendell Kolts, general studies computer science; and Amber Ross, paralegal administrative support. Wythe County: Garrett Hafley, automotive analysis and repair.

Photo Cutlines:

Alleghany County: From left, Charlie White (interim president) and Jonathon Wolfe.

Carroll County: From left, Glen Richardson, Charlie White (interim president) and William Hiatt.

Floyd County: From left, Taylor Thompson, Charlie White (interim president), Elisabeth Baker-Adamo and Grace Cox.

Giles County: From left, Barry Hagy, Sara Carbaugh, Charlie White (interim president), Cody Collins, Ammon Miller and Phillip Stoltzfus.

Greenbrier County, W.Va.: From left, Charlie White (interim president) and James Holliday.

Montgomery County: Front row, from left: Kayla Monticue, Robert Lupton, Charlie White (interim president), Bogdan Lishchynskiy, Mark Taylor, Jr., Devin Craven and Amy Cochran.Back row, from left: Christopher Price, Shrabanti Basu and Ankan Basu.

Pulaski County: Front row from left: Suzanne Willard, Alyson Gilbert, Charlie White (interim president), Erin McPeake and Gregory Caldwell.Back row, from left: Daniel Pomerhn, Rhen Jones and Michelle Melton.

Radford: From left, James Rendell Kolts, Charlie White (interim president) and Amber Ross.

Call Toll Free: 1-866-462-6722 or (540) 674-3600 plus the extension number to reach any employee.

Kelly Kaiser


Public Relations Assistant

Employee Photo

Joyce Taylor


Public Relations Specialist

Employee Photo




NRCC Alert Icon



Military Friendly School icon


  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions


  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 674-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to web@nr.edu and general questions about the college to info@nr.edu