Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link


Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

43 students named to Summer 2014 President's and Dean's Lists at NRCC

Aug 26 2014

This is an archived article!

This article was published on Aug 26 2014 and was archived on Aug 27 2015. The information below may be outdated or inaccurate.

Forty-three students have been placed on the President's and Dean's Lists in recognition of their academic excellence during the Summer 2014 session at New River Community College.

To be placed on the President's List, a student must have taken 12 college-level semester hours or more, attained a grade point average of 3.5 for any one semester, and earned a minimum of 20 semester hours at New River Community College. A Dean's List student is one who has taken 12 college-level semester hours of credit or more and attained a grade point average of 3.2 for any one semester.

Those named to the President's list are: Alleghany County: Michael Arritt.

Culpeper County: David Dennis.

Giles County: Micheal Baesler, William Doss and Amber Thompson.

Montgomery County: Debra Akers, Christian Kent, Martin Manns, David Martin, Emily Martin, Kelly Matusevich, Richard Showman and Dorian Jones.Pulaski County: Leonard Compton, Trevor Hess, Stefanie King and George Shumate.

Radford: Angie Austin, Amanuel Dereb, James Ferguson, Harenet Gebrechni, Brian Gravley, Melat Habtemichael, Meron Habtemichael, Merhawit Hailu, Christopher Keller and Beletech Tefera.

Roanoke County: Jamereia Rouse.

Wythe County: Mackenzie Mabe.

Those named to the Dean's list are:

Amherst County: Karen Ayers.

Giles County: Ryan Gilmer and Crystal Hilton.

Montgomery County: Carla Gaviola, John Giesen, Amanda Lundberg, Justin Luu and Anita Means.

Pulaski County: Sarah Buchanan, Patricia Keene, Kimberly Morris, Richard Whitehurst and Zachary Shumate.

Radford: Krista Borling.

Call Toll Free: 1-866-462-6722 or (540) 674-3600 plus the extension number to reach any employee.

Kelly Kaiser


Public Relations Assistant

Employee Photo

Joyce Taylor


Public Relations Specialist

Employee Photo



Google Play Store icon


NRCC Alert Icon



Military Friendly School icon


  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions


  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 381-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to web@nr.edu and general questions about the college to info@nr.edu