New River Community College is closed for the Thanksgiving holiday. NRCC will reopen on Monday, November 27, at 8:00 a.m. All of us at New River Community College wish you a safe and happy Thanksgiving.

Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link


Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

2013 Outstanding Students at NRCC

Apr 29 2013

This is an archived article!

This article was published on Apr 29 2013 and was archived on Apr 30 2014. The information below may be outdated or inaccurate.

News story imageThirty-seven students were announced as Outstanding Students in a Curriculum/Subject Area at the recent President's Awards Ceremony at New River Community College in Dublin.

From Montgomery County: Oksana Bouldo, Nursing; Heather Boyd, Human Services; Corbin Crocker, Engineering-Computer Science Specialization; Adam Crowder, Architecture; Qiao Cui, Business Administration; Irina Evdokimova, Accounting; Natalie Galaszewski, Forensic Science; Matthew George, Computer-Aided Drafting and Design; Sarah Graham, Early Childhood Development; Alexander Grizzard, IT Computer Graphics and Web Design Specialization; Amanda Hood, Nursing; Chase Irby, Information Technology; Ezekial Jeansonne-Moore, Game Technology and Animation; Justin Lawson, Music; Joseph Mack, Liberal Arts; Cherry Messer, Small Business Management; Joel McCormick-Goodhart, Business Administration; Adam Quesenberry, Instrumentation and Control Automation Technology; Michael Rutherford, Science; Matthew Seiler, General Studies-Computer Science Specialization; Josam Waterman, Engineering and Yaneng Zhou, Math.

From Pulaski County: Keaton Hanks, Administrative Support Technology; Kimberlie Honaker, Medical Administrative Support; Mandy Harrell, Education; Vincent Miller, Welding; Joshua Morris, Electronics Technology; Jeffrey Repass, Business Management and Amanda Shrewsberry, General Studies.

From Radford: Caleb Buzzard, Machine Technology and Lauren Zikes, Marketing.

From Giles County: Hamilton Keith, Science and Casey Lucas, Machine Technology.

From Floyd County: Benjamin Goad, Automotive Analysis and Repair and Angie Spradlin, Paralegal Studies.

From Gate City: Matthew George, Computer-Aided Drafting and Design.

From Sutherland: Logan Bishop, Electrical Engineering Technology.

The awards were determined by the faculty in the various programs at the college. All students receiving the Outstanding Student in a Curriculum award have completed requirements for an associate degree, certificate or diploma and are eligible to participate in the college's commencement ceremony on Wednesday, May 15.

Call Toll Free: 1-866-462-6722 or (540) 674-3600 plus the extension number to reach any employee.

Kelly Kaiser


Public Relations Assistant

Employee Photo

Joyce Taylor


Public Relations Specialist

Employee Photo



Google Play Store icon


NRCC Alert Icon



Military Friendly School icon


  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions


  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 381-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to and general questions about the college to