Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link


Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

NRCC Summer 2012 President's and Dean's Lists announced

Aug 22 2012

This is an archived article!

This article was published on Aug 22 2012 and was archived on Aug 23 2013. The information below may be outdated or inaccurate.

Summer Semester students honored for their academic excellence have been announced by New River Community College.

To be placed on the President's List, a student must have taken 12 college-level semester hours or more, attained a grade point average of 3.5 for any one semester, and earned a minimum of 20 semester hours at New River Community College.

A Dean's List student is one who has taken 12 college-level semester hours of credit or more and attained a grade point average of 3.2 for any one semester.

Those named to the President's List are:

From Campbell County: Amanda Mills.

From Fairfax County: Maxson Jeffrey

From Floyd County: George Cooper and Manfred Nissley.

From Giles County: Savanah Bane and Abigail Davis.

From Loudoun County: Grant Tadiello.

From Montgomery County: Daniel Akers, Debra Akers, Wandong Fu, Debora Higgs, Courtney Hinkley, Joshua Hocker, Gary Hoke, Danielle Miles, Adam Quesenberry, Annie Rudasill and Shuzhen Wang.

From Patrick County: Bradley Goins.

From Pulaski County: Teresa Bishop, Amanda Lovern, Ashenafi Mengistu and Isaac Sackaney.

From Radford: Amber Akers and Asli Derib.

From Tazewell County: Russell McGuire.

From Wythe County: Monica Hagerman and Emily Lephew.

Those named to the Dean's List are:

From Arlington: Alyson Stiles.

From Chesapeake: Conrad Eiban.

From Fairfax County: Taehee Han.

From Floyd: Teresa Scarberry.

From Franklin County: Kirsten Smith.

From Grayson County: Tara Combs.

From Montgomery County: Teresa Booth, Kelly Linkenhoker and Julie Remmers.

From Pulaski: Brandon Lewis, Vincent Miller, Heather Mitchell, Brittany Price and Carmen Price.

From Radford: Shanwtea Thomas.

Call Toll Free: 1-866-462-6722 or (540) 674-3600 plus the extension number to reach any employee.

Kelly Kaiser


Public Relations Assistant

Employee Photo

Joyce Taylor


Public Relations Specialist

Employee Photo



Google Play Store icon


NRCC Alert Icon



Military Friendly School icon


  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions


  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 381-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to web@nr.edu and general questions about the college to info@nr.edu