Follow Us! Become a Fan of NRCC!
NR.EDU
""
auto cad students in class nursing student in lab student meter student operators machine student in lab student in welding lab student in class student


Consortium's Mission

The Career Pathways Consortium’s Mission in the New River Valley is to:

  • Integrate curriculum through dual-enrollment opportunities
  • Provide early college opportunities through Jumpstart
  • Advocate career planning and awareness through Career Day
  • Promote CTE programs throughout the NRV
  • Maintain relationships between secondary and post-secondary faculty and administrators
  • Increase opportunities for students to obtain employment in high-demand/high-wage careers

Consortium Members

School/Workforce Partners

NRCC Partners

Forest Fowler
CTE Director, Giles County Public Schools
Email: ffowler@gilesk12.org
Phone: 921-1166

Peter Anderson
Dean, Division of Business & Technologies
Email: ptanderson@nr.edu
Phone: 674-3600 ext. 4369

Barry Hollandsworth
CTE Director, Floyd County Public Schools
Email: hollandsworthb@floyd.k12.va.us
Phone: 745-9450 ext. 5410
Peggy Dunn
Academic/Career Counselor
Email: pdunn@nr.edu
Phone: 674-3600 ext. 4408
Marty Holliday
Deputy Director, New River/Mount Rogers Workforce Investment Area
Email: mholliday@nrvdc.org
Phone: 633-6764
Pat Huber
Vice President for Instruction and Student Services
Email: phuber@nr.edu
Phone: 674-3600 ext. 4451
Ross Matney
CTE Director, Pulaski County Public Schools
Email: rmatney@pcva.us
Phone: 643-0596
Deborah Kennedy
Enrollment Management and Career Pathways Coordinator
Email: dkennedy@nr.edu
Phone: 674-3690
Greg Payne
CTE Director, Radford City Public Schools
Email: gpayne@rcps.org
Phone: 731-3651
Mark Rowh
Vice President for Workforce Development and External Relations
Email: mrowh@nr.edu
Phone: 674-3600 ext. 4241
Rick Weaver
CTE/Business Partnerships Supervisor, Montgomery County Public Schools
Email: rweaver@mcps.org
Phone: 382-5100 ext. 1048
Patty Ryan
Program Coordinator, WorkKeys/Workforce Credentialing
Email: pryan@nr.edu
Phone: 674-3600 ext. 4352
  Janice Shelton
Interim Dean, Division of Arts and Sciences
Email: jshelton@nr.edu
Phone: 674-3600 ext. 4316