Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link


Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

Thirty-Five students named to Summer 2013 President's and Dean's Lists at NRCC

Aug 23 2013

This is an archived article!

This article was published on Aug 23 2013 and was archived on Aug 24 2014. The information below may be outdated or inaccurate.

Thirty-Five students have been placed on the President's and Dean's Lists in recognition of their academic excellence during the summer 2013 session at New River Community College.

Those named to the President's List are:

From Montgomery County: Debra Akers, Brandon Havens, Christopher Hicks, Stephen Keffer, Justin Lawson, Dipika Mishra, Amber Peery, Logan Price, Mary Reed, Annie Rudasill, Chelsea Smith, Michelle Wade, Shannon Winkle and Jingjing Zhang.

From Pulaski County: Ashenafi Mengistu, Kellie Phibbs, Darren Roberts, Tamara Testerman and Shayna Thacker.

From Radford: Tesfa Bogale.

From Floyd County: Teresa Scarberry.

From Giles County: Stephen Ballard.

From Roanoke: Jeff Wardach.

From Wythe County: Christalina White.

From Carroll County: Jennifer Pyles.

From Craig County: Seth Clemens.

Those named to the Dean's List are:

From Montgomery County: Christopher Livingston, Stephani Richards, Angela Sult and Amanda Warner.

From Pulaski County: Isaac Sackaney, Karolein Walsh and Amy Wimmer.

From Carroll County: India Sharp and Anastasia Stanley.

To be placed on the President's List, a student must have taken 12 college-level semester hours or more, attained a grade point average of 3.5 for any one semester, and earned a minimum of 20 semester hours at New River Community College.

A Dean's List student is one who has taken 12 college-level semester hours of credit or more and attained a grade point average of 3.2 for any one semester.

Call Toll Free: 1-866-462-6722 or (540) 674-3600 plus the extension number to reach any employee.

Kelly Kaiser


Public Relations Assistant

Employee Photo

Joyce Taylor


Public Relations Specialist

Employee Photo




NRCC Alert Icon



Military Friendly School icon


  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions


  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 674-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to web@nr.edu and general questions about the college to info@nr.edu