Follow Us! Become a Fan of NRCC!

Contact Information:
Joyce K. Taylor
Phone: (540) 674-3600 Ext. 4245
Fax: (540) 674-3663
Edwards Hall 250

Kelly H. Kaiser
Phone: (540) 674-3600 Ext. 4301
Fax: (540) 674-3663
Edwards Hall 252
NRCC Landscape

For Immediate Release

NRCC employees recognized with service awards


Several New River Community College employees were recently honored for their years of service with the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Each employee was presented with a certificate and a gift during an awards luncheon at NRCC in Dublin.

Those recognized include:

From Pulaski County: David Boyd (5 years), Angela Winn (5 years), Melissa Anderson (10 years), Bonnie Graham (10 years), Elaine Powell (15 years), Ralph Papsidero (20 years), Timothy Jones (25 years), Candace Mady (25 years), and Brenda Jones (40 years).

From Radford: Keith McAllister (5 years), Brian Bolling (10 years) and Peggy Taylor (40 years).

From Montgomery County: Ted Farmer (5 years), Carrie Hopkins (5 years), Dr. Rukmini Sriranganathan (15 years) and Josť Melendez (25 years).

From Floyd County: Sandra Moye (10 years).

From Wythe County: Betty Gordon (25 years), Joyce Taylor (25 years) and Glenda Salerno (30 years).

From Carroll County: Jonathon Surratt (10 years) and Roy Worrell (30 years).

From Smyth County: Montie Fleshman (20 years).

Several part-time employees were also recognized for their service at New River Community College.

From Pulaski County: Ann Akers (5 years) and Stacey Ayers (5 years).

From Radford: Letitia Fox (5 years) and James Hawkins (5 years).

From Montgomery County: Susan Schumann (5 years).

From Giles County: Mary Brewster (5 years).

Other Options: