Follow Us! Become a Fan of NRCC!

Contact Information:
Joyce K. Taylor
Phone: (540) 674-3600 Ext. 4245
Fax: (540) 674-3663
Edwards Hall 250

Kelly H. Kaiser
Phone: (540) 674-3600 Ext. 4301
Fax: (540) 674-3663
Edwards Hall 252
NRCC Landscape

For Immediate Release

29 students named to ‘Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges’


Twenty-nine New River Community College students were named to “Who’s Who among Students in American Universities and Colleges.” These students were recognized at the recent President’s Awards Ceremony at NRCC in Dublin.

From Floyd County: Elisabeth Baker-Adamo, Nicole Conner, Travis Cox and Rochelle Livingston.

From Giles County: Suzanne de Rooy, Patrick Hahnlen and Ammon Miller.

From Montgomery County: Robert Latham, Bogdan Lishchynskiy, Jeffrey Merola, Jordan Perfater, Jessica Portelli, Sonya Shelor, Zachery Smith, Jesse Spencer and Lauren Woodcock.

From Pulaski County: Christopher Robertson, Nathan Shupe, Tiffany Smith, William Smith, Kevin Tremblay and Ryan Umberger.

From Radford: Rebecca Beaver, Justin Dalton and Dana Draughn.

From Amherst County: Karen Ayers.

From Carroll County: Kelvin Beltran Gonzalez.

From Loudoun County: Sara Dudek.

From Southampton County: Robert Lupton.

In order to be named to Who’s Who, students must have a 3.5 or higher GPA, have completed 30 semester credits or more at NRCC or another Virginia community college, and are currently enrolled at NRCC in a two-year curriculum. Additionally, these students have provided service to the community and leadership in extracurricular activities. They are named to Who’s Who only once while at NRCC.

Other Options: